4 bed Regal Palms
4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 10
R744LMS-Regal Palms Resort and Spa
Master bedroom has King size bed and closet, en-suite bathroom with bath/shower, single basin and WC. Second bedroom has Queen bed and closet. Bedroom three and four have twin beds. There is a further bathroom with bath/shower, basin and WC. There is a lounge area with Flat screen TV and DVD player. Dining area seating six. Fully equipped kitchen with small bar area seating two. Single garage and grassed area to rear. Regal Palms has an extremely good water slide park with lazy river and kids area, as well as bar/restaurant, arcade, internet and full clubhouse and only 10 minutes away from the gate of Disney
- 2 Story house
- Community Pool
Reviews Write a Review
Stayed 6 days in June, 2014
Gated community, plus! Lazy river and water slide, a huge hit with the kids! Note they do not provide tubes for the lazy river you have to bring your own or purchase for $10. I think that should have been provided at least for rental. I live in a big city and visiting, what am I going to do with it after. From the outside very nice. Inside not so bad. Amenities nothing to snooze about. Nothing is provided. You have to purchase everything yourself or bring your own. You would hope for the bare essentials, dishwashing liquid, extra toilet paper. A girl is not asking for much but having to make a B-line run to the market with no courtesy essentials is not the way to start off your vacation. When asked, I was told they don’t provide we have to get our own. Stopped at the Market place and your are better of going down the block to Publix to get all your needs. Inside the unit was accommodating but the quality of stuff was cheap, used and warn. Towels could do with replacing, as well as bedding. Pots and utensils could do with changing. Beds are squeaky. The unit could do with a little TLC. Doesn't help that you get charged for a bunch of fees and you don't see your money go to use other than the grounds being well kept. Not sure if all the units are like this but I was a bit disappointed.
Manager Responded on 07/25/2014
Thank you for your comments on your stay. Our vacation rentals are self-catered; this means that toiletries and cleaning supplies are to be provided by the guests. We do leave an initial toilet paper roll per bathroom, trash bag in every bin and some cleaners will leave a dishwasher tablet but we cannot leave any cleaning supplies or toiletries from previous guests due to liability issues. I was not aware the lazy river tubes were not available for rent at the Resort so thank you for the information. The unit you got assigned is actually one of our favored one by guests, it is a larger floor plan and has 2 master bedrooms plus has laminated floors and flat screen TV's. Each unit is individually owned so the furnishings and decor will vary on each one. Thank You! Rent A Villa/Eagle Management
Stayed 5 days in March, 2014
The unit is beautiful, clean and nicely furnished.Vey spacious as well. The location is convenient to all attractions.Grocery store is right outside the resort. Our kids really enjoyed the pool area with the lazy river. We loved our stay here.
Best Year Yet!
Stayed 7 days in March, 2014
Baseball Mom & Dad
This was our 5th year attending a baseball tournament in this area and also our 5th year at the Regal Palm Resort. But our first year with the Eagle Management providing us service for accomodations to the Regal and it was the best! From beginning to end (with 5 years under our belt, we knew what to expect) it was super!! The Regal is a great place to stay,environment always feels clean, safe & fun! Another great vacation!!
Manager Responded on 03/29/2014
Thank you, happy to know your experience with our company was better than others in past years. Hope to be your choice next year. Thanks
Size was perfect for our group
Stayed 5 days in February, 2014
South Florida visitor
We were at Royal Palms for a family reunion and birthday celebration, along with six other family groups who also rented townhouses at Regal Palms. This townhouse was the biggest floor plan even though several others were 4 bedroom units. The beds were comfortable, but the sheets on the master bedroom bed were full of "Pills", which are polyester balls that are rough on your skin. There was one top sheet on each bed and the blankets that were in the closets to use on the beds were old and pretty cruddy. Fortunately, I had read reviews and brought my own. The place reaked of clorox when we got there and we had to go buy deodorizers to try to tolerate the smell. They did not provide paper towels in the kitchen, nor dish soap or dishwasher detergent. There was one tiny bar of soap in two of the four bathrooms so we had to go buy bath soap. Bring toilet paper too, since they only give you one roll for the entire stay. Furthermore, if you bring more than one car, be very careful since there's a fire hydrant on the edge of the very small parking pad in front and I scraped one of the cars against it trying to get two large cars in the small parking pad. There are no visitor spaces for any other cars either. This townhouse is also located the furthest from the resort amenities so if you want to walk back and forth, it's a bit of a hike. We can't say enough about the restaurant staff though. They went out of their way to help us plan our birthday celebration and we were extremely happy for all that they did for us including blowing up balloons and giving us separate bills and taking pictures and they worked with us prior to coming to plan a great menu with great prices. We would definitely come back again.
Manager Responded on 03/29/2014
Thank you for your comments.
Wow! What a wonderful place for a vacation!
Stayed 7 days in December, 2013
Staff was very pleasant and efficient - I was impressed by this alone! Disney tickets & stroller I ordered were already @ the townhouse and were exactly as ordered. The house was beautifully decorated and had plenty of space. It was only 20 minutes from Disney so location was perfect. The waterpark was an added plus - had a lot of fun!!! I especially liked how the entire resort was well kept, clean, and you couldn't beat the price for rental. I also liked that it was a gated community and you needed a pass to open the gate...made me feel very safe. The only thing I would suggest is that the resort have a shuttle/bus to take renters to Disney entrance. We had 10 people in my party, had to take 2 cars, so it cost $30/day for parking ($15/car). But bottom line, I will definitely stay here again! What a wonderful place for a vacation!!
Manager Responded on 03/29/2014
Thank you for the nice feedback. There is a shuttle company that has started offering service to and from Disney parks, Universal Studios and even Church Street in downtown Orlando. They do charge per person but it is a very good option for many as the parking rates just keep going up all the time at the theme parks.
Stayed 6 days in September, 2013
The villa was great the only complaint I have was there was not enough towels and we had to wash the towels everyday in order to have clean towels.
Manager Responded on 10/14/2013
Thanks for the feedback, we are glad you enjoyed the villa.
Stayed 7 days in July, 2013
My family stayed at Regal Palms the first week of august. We were in Florida for a Disney wedding. Wish we had more days to spend at the resort, but spent most days at Disney. Pool stays open late. Our townhouse had a little wear and tear but that was perfect for us, with 4 kids! Definitely a good family spot.
Manager Responded on 09/03/2013
Thanks, glad you enjoyed the resort and the townhome.
Good Time and Disappointed
Stayed 3 days in August, 2013
The service at the reservation desk was nice.The home was nice but,the pots and pans needs to be replace.The blinds needs to be replaced.On the web site when I pulled it up the infor said that it had a water/pool onto the house.That was not true.There was a lot of flies in and outside of the house.They need to have the bugman come and spray because there was roaches and spiders in the house.The carpet needs to be cleaned.The trip was nice and we all enjoyed it.The Resort was nice.I have stayed at a Resort before and I know that they all are different.This one was very different.Also,i was charged for housekeeping for the 3 days that we was there.The only time they had to come was check-in and check-out.They charge for the pool but,they don't tell you that when you put in your reservation.
Manager Responded on 08/16/2013
Thanks for the feedback, every townhome in this resort is privately owned and decorated differently. The unit you stayed in 744 La Mirage is actually one of our upgraded units, it has hard wood floors downstairs, nice decor and a large flat screen in the living room. We have passed on the suggestion to get more pot and pans and pest control has also been done in the unit. Because this is not a hotel there is no daily maid service, the cleaning fee charged is the one done at the end of your stay. Resort fees are charged by Regal Palms Resort and Spa and stipulated in the reservation check-out screen and also in the arrival instructions.
Magnificant Family Vacation!!
Stayed 5 days in June, 2012
Garcia Family Vacation
We really enjoyed our stay at The Regal Palms Resort & Spa. The Staff was very friendly and helpful and we were also pleased with the rates we were able to get our park tickets for and how convenient it was to be able to pick up our vouchers at the front desk. We Loved everything about our condo and especially how comfortable the beds were. My husband has a hard time sleeping in other beds besides ours and he slept very good and that alone says alot!! The location was fine with us because it wasn't extremely busy but relaxing and the pool and lazy river was awesome!!! I don't think there was anything we didn't like except the prices at the convinence store were somewhat pricey but liked there were stores nearby. We had family with us that drove there from Michigan and we drove in from Texas and we will Defenitly be staying there again and bringing other family members too!!!
Manager Responded on 06/29/2012
glad you had so much fun and loved the resort, see you back soon.
Stayed 7 days in March, 2012
The condo was clean, open, great location and the pool area was amazing
Manager Responded on 06/21/2012
thanks for the comments,.
Everything was perfect!!!
Stayed 4 days in April, 2012
The service was excellent! I have no complaints at all. The home was beautiful, everything was up to date...very spacious master bedrooms very very nice...everything was very clean!! Well worth the money! I will definitely stay again! I give 5 stars!!!
Manager Responded on 04/24/2012
good stuff, glad you enjoyed the property thanks for the feedback.